Home Page AusIMM2017: Dean Fergusson is new branch chairman - NZResources.com
Our Sponsor
All articles are now Free to View!
15/9/2017 — Conference Special
AusIMM2017: Dean Fergusson is new branch chairman

Dean Fergusson had a dual role at the conclusion of the three-day AusIMM NZ Mining Conference in Christchurch.

He had to officially close the conference and announce that the new chairman of the AusIMM’s New Zealand branch was, in fact, himself.

Fergusson was convenor of this year’s conference and replaces Rene Sterk as retiring branch chairman. Sterk has agreed to remain on the committee.

Other members of the branch committee are James Pope of CRL Energy, Annette Pocock from New Zealand Petroleum & Minerals, Mike Stewart of OceanaGold Corporation and consultant geologist Vivienne Bull.

Dean Fergusson told delegates that while it was traditional for next annual conference to alternate to the North Island, it was too early to talk about location or venue.

Companies mentioned in article
Accessed via NZResources.com account: - no subscription / expired subscription
Dean Fergusson.